Reset

Reset again and again 

Saying goodbye 

I’ll try not to cry

But I do

The turn of events

Play in my head

Around and around they spin

Can’t get the facts straight

Did he love me or not

Was it all a big joke on me?

Reset again and again 

I’ll try not to cry

But I do

I loved him

And maybe I don’t know what love is 

I loved him 

Even when it felt like me vs him

I loved him 

Now it’s over

Goodbye

I’ll try not to cry

I’ll wipe them away

And start new

In the morning 


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

