Making the best 

I have arrived in Chicago. And immediately the familiar thick heat clinging to my skin gives me pause. A quiet panic sets in. A bus parks directly in front of me blowing exhaust fumes on my face. Welcome home. Have I just made a terrible mistake? I’ve just left an amazing city to take another go at this one? But then the bus moves on bringing with it a breath of fresh air and I have to laugh. Even mistakes are worth the trying. So it’s another summer in Chicago of unpacking and trying to do it all again better. That’s why I’m back. To accomplish those pesky dreams – and they are pesky.  

               

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

