insolent pride

I cant escape my skin

but why would i

long legs and blonde hair

intelligence and wit

beauty and talent

im only lacking in confidence

but i can pretend well enough to get by

i cant escape my skin

a kiss to the lips may never touch my soul

a tug of his hair to make him feel

and the way he runs his hands over my body

caressing me like i haven’t felt in a long time

but i dont care

i cant escape my skin

but ill try to run away as far as possible

to the shore, to the stars, to the moon

give me your hand, ill read your palm

i see alot of pain there

a long line of pain there

covering up the scares

replacing them with smiles

holding back

he makes me laugh

i forgot what it was like to laugh

to really laugh at nothing

but i dont care

i cant escape my skin

and the mysteries of death allude me

and the mysteries of death elude me

rs_600x600-140501125432-600-4miley-cyrus-tongue-tied.ls.5114-1 images-12 rs_600x600-140501125435-600-miley-cyrus-tonguq-tied.ls.5114 rs_600x600-140501125433-600-8miley-cyrus-tongue-tied.ls.5114 images-12 vonnegut letter to xavier hs students images-13 images-11 images-10 images-9 images-8 images-7 images-6 images-5 imgres-1 imgres images-4 images-2 350px-Alfred_Rethel_002 images-3 photo copy

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “insolent pride

Leave a Reply

